The Devlin is much more than a competitive golf tournament.  It is aided by The Devlin Foundation, Inc. a non-profit organization with 501c(3) tax-exempt status.

Charities We Support

The First Tee of the Low Country

This young and growing chapter of the First Tee is in the local community of Secession Golf Club. In their second year they grew their satellite locations from two to seven courses in the area and finished construction of a 13 acre junior golf facility, as well as many more notable achievements. The support of The Devlin Foundation has an immediate impact on the lives of junior golfers in the Lowcountry South Carolina area.


Since 2003, the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant has been a financial assistance program providing opportunities to the underserved community of young men and women who have developed the skills and talents to pursue their dreams of earning a college golf scholarship through competitive junior golf.

·         5,345 playing opportunities funded

·         More than $2,977,000 reimbursed to qualifying families

·         More than 350 graduates have received a college scholarship

·         More than $14 Million in college scholarships received by ACE Grant recipients

LeVeen-Roach Scholarship Fund

The LeVeen-Roach Scholarship Fund was founded in memory of two members of Secession Golf Club who lost their lives in the World Trade Center during the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001. The scholarship was created to remember their love for golf and commitment to Secession by funding the higher education ambitions of students who display academic potential, share a connection to the game of golf and to the Beaufort, SC, area, and demonstrate financial need.

Board of Directors

John Beatty Birmingham, AL
Greg Chapman Houston, TX
Bruce Devlin, Chairman Weatherford, TX
Bill Magness Harrison, AR
Matt Plumb Portland, OR
Robert Stennett Hudson Oaks, TX
Michael Tothe Mansfield, TX
Michael Wharton-Palmer Texarkana, AR

Tournament Committee

Bruce Devlin, Chairman Weatherford, TX
Kel Devlin Weatherford, TX
Kris Devlin Austin, TX
Kurt Devlin Houston, TX
Michael Wharton-Palmer Texarkana, AR